The Official Point-to-Point Website for the Wessex Area

Updated with all results to 5 April

Group: Course Awards
Sponsor: Jeremy Robb
Course: 499
Brief Biography

This Award is presented by Jeremy Robb, Clerk of Scales at Larkhill for nine years until 2004 and the Trophy recalls the first horse he owned and rode, Elektrik II (1959 ch.g. Elixir – Isterika USSR) - a Russian Budyonnovski (a thoroughbred-cross originally bred for use by the cavalry). It was bought out of Horse & Hound for £350 as a hunter. When registered for P-t-Ps he was discovered to have won a hurdle in Russia as a two-year-old so was ineligible for Maidens and with no more suitable race available, he and his 33-year-old owner-rider started their racing careers in the 1968 S. & W. Wilts Open. In the next four years the horse ran in 23 races and was only once ever better than last in any of his completions, yet managed to win the Tedworth Members (finishing alone in a match) and be second twice (distant lasts in matches)! Although nearly always owner-ridden one of his seconds was the first ever ride of the late Godfrey Maundrell – who 34 years later in 2005 was the first recipient of his initial mount's Trophy.

The presentations are made at a Larkhill Awards Event held in The Queen's Building at the racecourse.


For the Leading Owner-Rider at Larkhill.

To be eligible to score points for this Award

  1. The rider must be one of the named Owners or a member of the family if the horse runs in a ‘Family’ name
  2. The horse must not run in the name of a club or syndicate (except as allowed in 1 above)
  3. The horse must have no more than three individually-named owners (including the rider)

 PLEASE NOTE: Riders scoring points in this Championship will not also score in the main Larkhill Riders Award (Richard Noyce memorial Trophy) with the same performance.


10 pts for 1st, 5 pts for 2nd and 3 pts for 3rd in all Mens, Ladies and Mixed Open races

7 pts for 1st, 5 pts for 2nd and 3 pts for 3rd in all other races

In the case of a dead heat, the points for the particular position shall be added to that of the next position and divided equally between those involved


Past Winners

Current Standings

Preview on the Fixtures page

Next meeting Sunday 11th April @ Cothelstone

Meeting will have live streaming

Going Good/Good to firm  will water if necessary to maintain (6/4)

Followed by

Sunday 25th April @ Larkhill