The Official Point-to-Point Website for the Wessex Area

The Wessex Area Awards have now finished

Click on any Award to see the final standings

As the Wessex Area 2020-21 season was unfortunately limited to just five meetings, the Area has decided that the Annual Awards will not be formally presented. This is in line with the decision taken last year.

However we we would like to recognise the huge efforts that all participants have put in throughout the season and their continued support of the Wessex Area, so consequently in conjunction with one of our long standing sponsors, Tanners Wine Merchants of Shrewsbury, we would like to present the winners of both Trainer awards, leading lady jockey, leading male jockey, leading novice jockey and also leading owner with a bottle of Tanners champagne. We will be in touch with the winners shortly.

Group: Course Awards
Sponsor: Tim Holt, photographer
Course: 499
Brief Biography

Richard Noyce (1925-1988), a keen member of the Royal Artillery Hunt was a farm manager at Penton Mewsey not too far from Larkhill. He was one of the star riders on the course in the early years on horses such as Silent Night II and Onslow Boy. He also assisted with the preparation and maintenance of the course until killed in a road traffic accident aged 62.

A public subscription in his memory allowed the purchase of the bronze trophy of a horse and jockey in his colours, which was first awarded in 1990.



For the Leading Rider at Larkhill.

PLEASE NOTE: Owner-Riders (who compete for the Elektrik II Challenge Bowl) will not also score points in this Championship with the same performance

The winner will also receive an enlarged framed photograph of themselves in action at Larkhill, kindly donated by Tim Holt.

The presentations are made at a Larkhill Awards Event held in The Queen's Building at the racecourse.


10 pts for 1st, 5 pts for 2nd and 3 pts for 3rd in all Mens, Ladies and Mixed Open races

7 pts for 1st, 5 pts for 2nd and 3 pts for 3rd in all other races at Larkhill

In the case of a dead heat, the points for the particular position shall be added to that of the next position and divided equally between those involved

Past Winners

Current Standings

Preview on the Fixtures page

That's it for the 2021 season look forward to updtaing you on provisional dats for 2022 season soon