The Official Point-to-Point Website for the Wessex Area

The Wessex Area Awards have now finished

Click on any Award to see the final standings

As the Wessex Area 2020-21 season was unfortunately limited to just five meetings, the Area has decided that the Annual Awards will not be formally presented. This is in line with the decision taken last year.

However we we would like to recognise the huge efforts that all participants have put in throughout the season and their continued support of the Wessex Area, so consequently in conjunction with one of our long standing sponsors, Tanners Wine Merchants of Shrewsbury, we would like to present the winners of both Trainer awards, leading lady jockey, leading male jockey, leading novice jockey and also leading owner with a bottle of Tanners champagne. We will be in touch with the winners shortly.

Group: Meetings Awards
Sponsor: Greenslade Taylor Hunt

For the Leading Horse at the following meetings:

South Dorset, Quantock Staghounds, Blackmore & Sparkford Vale, Mendip Farmers, Cotley, Seavington, West Somerset Vale, Taunton Vale, Devon & Somerset Staghounds, Cattistock, Minehead Harriers & West Somerset and Weston & Banwell

The owner of the winning horse will receive a perpetual challenge trophy, and an embroidered horse rug will be presented to the owner of the winner and the owner of the runner-up. The presentations will be made at the Wessex Area Awards Evening


Mens, Ladies or Mixed Opens: 1st 10 pts, 2nd 5 pts, 3rd 3pts and 4th 2 pts

Other Races: 1st 8 pts, 2nd 4 pts, 3rd 2pts and 4th 1 pt

in all races at the meetings listed above

In the case of a dead heat, the points for the particular position shall be added to that of the next position and divided equally between those involved

Past Winners

Current Standings

Preview on the Fixtures page

That's it for the 2021 season look forward to updtaing you on provisional dats for 2022 season soon