The Official Point-to-Point Website for the Wessex Area

22023 Wessex Awards Evening - photos

26-July-2023 16:43
in General
by Admin

Chris Barber, Leading Trainer for 10+ horses receiving his award from Kay Scriven of Spillers

Harry Ryall, Leading Trainer for 9- horses receiving his award from Kay Scriven of Spillers

Chloe Emsley, Leading Lady Rider receiving her award from Kay Scriven of Spillers

Will Biddick, Leading Male Rider receiving his award from Kay Scriven of Spillers

Callum Pritchard, Leading Novice Rider receiving his award from Kay Scriven of Spillers

Josh Newman receiving the Leading Owner on behalf of Tina Dunsford, owner of Dr Rhythm, from Kay Scriven of Spillers

Chloe Newman receiving the Armstrong/Mansell Trophy on behalf of John Norman, owner of Ed the Red, from Bob Bracher, Wessex PRO.

Lucy Mager receiving the John Dufosee Trophy from Teresa Dufosee for Leading Owner/Rider in Wessex

Sam Loxton receiving the Wincanton Novice Horse Championship from Daniel Cooper of Wincaton Racecourse on behalf of Mr Hitchings' Ihandaya

Josh Newman receiving the Dick & Sue Woodhouse Memorial Cup from Jackie Abbott

John Studd, owner of Macklin, receiving the Greenslade Taylor Hunt Challenge Cup from Jackie Abbott

Talor Hopkins receiving the Eric Dymot Memorial Novice Riders Trophy from Bob Bracher

Jamie Thomas (representing the Chris Barber yard) and Leighton Hopkins, joint winners of the Wallace Keith Hooper Trophy, presented by Graham Tory

Stuart Jarrett receiving the PPORA Lifetime Achievement Award from Len Vickery

Robert Fear receiving the PPSA Lifetime Achievement Award from Kirsty Boutflower, Wessex Area Secretary

Will Biddick receiving the Wessex PRO Ride of the Season Trophy from Kirsty Boutflower for his ride on Famous Clermont in the Aintree Foxhunters


Sunday 25th February

South & West Wilts @Larkhill

First Race 11.25 (8 races)

Entry £15 pp Children under 16 free

Cash or Card payment accepted on gate

Sunday 3rd March

Blackmore & Sparkford Vale @ Charlton Horethorne