The Official Point-to-Point Website for the Wessex Area

2022 Wessex Area Awards Evening

13-July-2022 10:31
in General
by Admin

The Annual Wessex Area Awards were held at the Holiday Inn, Taunton on July 2nd and the following Awards were made:

Spillers Leading Trainer 10+ horses - Chris Barber (Presented by Kay Scriven of Spillers)

Spillers Leading Trainer 9- horses - Colin Tizzard

Spillers Leading Male Rider - Will Biddick

Spillers Leading Lady Rider - Natalie Parker

Spillers Leading Novice Rider - Freddie Gingell

Spillers Leading Owner - Colin Tizzard (Molineaux)

John Dufosee Trophy - Arron Butterfield (Presented by Teresa Dufosee)

Brian Armstrong Champion Novice - The Big Sting (Presented by Bob Bracher)

Wincanton Novice Champion - Footloose (Presented by Bob Bracher on behalf of Wincanton Racecourse)

Dick & Sue Woodhouse Trophy - Will Biddick (Presented by Jackie Abbott)

Greenslade Taylor Hunt Trophy - Beau du Brizais (Presented by Liz Alsop on behalf of Greenslade Taylor Hunt)

Wessex PRO Ride of the Season - Purdy Peaster (Presented by Kirsty Boutflower, Joint Wessex PRO)

Wessex PPOPRA Lifetime Achievement Award - Gordon Edwards (Presented by Len Vickery on behalf of Wessex PPORA)

Wessex PPSA Lifetime Achievement Award - Caroline Hinks (Presented by Mark Elgar, Chairman of Wessex Area)

Photos courtesy and copyright of Tim Holt, Official Photographer to the Wessex Area.


Sunday 25th February

South & West Wilts @Larkhill

First Race 11.25 (8 races)

Entry £15 pp Children under 16 free

Cash or Card payment accepted on gate

Sunday 3rd March

Blackmore & Sparkford Vale @ Charlton Horethorne